Running

When it comes to fitness, I have an equal love for cardio and strength training. My favorite cardio machines are the bike and elliptical. Right now my favorite strength exercises are squats and the barbell press. I feel strong and confident whenever I do those exercises.

That being said, when it comes to running, I don’t have a strong love for it, but I do like it. I’ve done half marathons, 15ks, 10ks, and 5ks, but I’ve never been able to run any of those races without walking. I know walking during a race is 100% ok but I always feel like I can’t call myself a real runner since I walk too.

Last weekend I participated in the Disney Star Wars 10k and the next race I am signed up for is the Hot Chocolate 15k in San Diego. My only goal is to beat last year’s time of 2:18:47. The cool thing about this year’s race is the 15k finishers will receive this sweet medal.

For those who run, what races are you looking forward to?

Leave a Reply

