Can’t read just one

Reading is my absolute favorite thing to do. I always have something to thanks to my Kindle and Kindle app. One of the habits I can’t seem to break when it comes to reading is reading multiple books at the same time. I don’t even remember how this habit started but it’s been hard to stop. I even made a resolution this year to read one book at a time, which obviously I’ve already failed.

Right now I’m reading:

Wild by Cheryl Strayed which was chosen by my bookclub for the month of January

Dragonfly in Amber by Diana Gabaldon (2nd book in the Outlander series)

Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides which was my bookclub’s choice a few months ago, lol.

I keep telling myself that once I finish the books I’m reading, I’ll just focus on one at a time. Seriously though, who am I kidding?

What are you reading right now?

6 thoughts on “Can’t read just one

  1. justinaluther January 26, 2015 / 7:25 pm

    I ordered a copy of Dragonfly in Amber and I can’t wait for it to get here!

    Like

    • Erika January 26, 2015 / 7:33 pm

      It’s good so far! Have you seen any of the TV show? I haven’t watched any episodes yet.

      Like

      • justinaluther January 26, 2015 / 7:35 pm

        Yes! I hadn’t heard of the series before the show, and the show got me hooked.

        Like

  2. Jessica Manuel January 27, 2015 / 7:38 am

    Don’t stop. This is a great habit and will help you read more than if you devoured one at a time.

    Like

  3. Robyn January 27, 2015 / 10:52 am

    I don’t know how you can do it lol. I can only manage one book at a time. I’m still on a romance kick so I think I will switch it up with something different next round

    Like

  4. ShelliO January 27, 2015 / 8:03 pm

    Middlesex is one of my all-time favs. Brilliant book.

    Right now I’m reading “You Are Now Less Dumb” by David McRaney which explains so much about my friggin’ brain. Finally.

    I’m a multi-tasker when it comes to reading, too. But then I’ll decide I need to focus and I’ll plow through one book just to get it done. So I can pick up two more. Oy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

