Bookclub and Sam Smith

Ahh yes! Tonight is my bookclub meeting and once again I haven’t finished the book. Although I haven’t finished yet I’m still going to the meeting because I haven’t seen my bookclub buddies in a few months. 75% of the meeting is spent socializing and after all that is finished, we discuss the book, lol. I love it.

As mentioned before, the book for January is Wild by Cheryl Strayed. One of the reasons I haven’t finished it yet is because in the beginning, it didn’t really hold my attention. I’m enjoying it much more now and will have it finished by the end of the week. I always look forward to our discussion questions, even if we do get sidetracked sometimes.

On another note, tomorrow night I’m going to see Sam Smith at The Forum and I am super excited. When the tickets went on sale last year, I bought two and didn’t even know who would be going with me. Originally I asked my boyfriend but he isn’t really into his music so I’m taking my mom instead. It’s not often my mom and I have the chance to go out together so I am really looking forward to it. Pretty sure I’m going to sing along as much as possible too.

Here is one of my favorite Sam Smith songs:

Have a great night!

3 thoughts on “Bookclub and Sam Smith

  1. Dexter January 30, 2015 / 6:11 am

    I really enjoyed your blog. Literacy is a gift which sadly many don’t have. Can you comment on books in print form versus e books in one of your postings?

    Like

    • Erika January 30, 2015 / 6:35 am

      Sure! I’ll definitely do a post on that in the future. Thank you for the comment!

      Like

Leave a Reply

