Super Bowl Weekend

Super Bowl weekend has arrived and of course I’m not too excited since the 49ers aren’t playing. BUT, I am still going to watch the game since I want to see the commercials. Although I think some of the commercials can already be seen online. And of course there is the PUPPY BOWL! Here is the starting line up if you want to check it out. I’m rooting for them all! 🙂 I kind of wish I’d had the idea to enter my Pomeranian, Roco, into the Puppy Bowl back when he was little.

Last year during Super Bowl time, I found this cool workout challenge on the blog Run to the Finish:

footballworkout

 

 

 

 

 

 

I don’t think I am going to a party this year so I am totally going to do this at home. I especially like the dance party option.

And even though I’m not going to a party, my parents will probably be making different snacks for the game so my goal is to not overindulge. I’m planning on going for a run in the morning and I think that will be a great way to get the day started.

If you’re planning on watching the Super Bowl, who will you be cheering for? By default I’ll have to cheer for the Seahawks since that is my boyfriend’s team. Odd right? A 49ers fan dating a Seahawks fan? Haha, just kidding.


 

Last night I went to the Sam Smith concert at the Forum out in Inglewood. I hadn’t been to a concert there before and I must say venue was great. The seats I had weren’t bad at all and I had a wonderful time because Sam Smith live was freakin’ amazing. There have been times when I’ve had his album, In the Lonely Hour, on repeat so when he performed my favorite songs during his show, I sure did sing along.

I don’t know if my mom enjoyed the concert as much as I did since it was pretty loud, but I’m glad she went with me. Ha, I think the only slight downside was paying $25 for parking. I say slight downside because even though it was a bit pricey, after the concert I was out of the parking lot in less than 5 minutes. Considering I had to go to work in the morning, I was glad I didn’t have to spend 20 minutes just trying to get out of the parking lot.

Ok, I’m off to lunch and then on to my second shift at the library. Have a great Saturday!

One thought on “Super Bowl Weekend

  1. Kristin January 31, 2015 / 6:27 pm

    Seahawks, baby! Okay, really, I don’t care that much. I’m there for the commercials and the food. I’m feeling anti-Patriots though, and since Peyton didn’t make it, default to the Seahawks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

