Happy Monday!

Man, yesterday’s Super Bowl was great up until the last two minutes. If you saw the game you know what I’m referring to. If you didn’t, feel free to check it out here. I honestly cannot comprehend why that play was called. It sucks the Seahawks lost that way but all-in-all it was much better than last year’s Super Bowl.

Last night on special post-Super Bowl episode of The Tonight Show , there was an epic lip-sync battle:

Watching that video totally made my day, lol.

***

I didn’t get my run in yesterday. I was a little annoyed at myself since I haven’t worked out since Thursday. Oh well! New week, new goals. I start Phase 1 of the PFD program today. I also plan on taking measurements on Saturday. Hopefully I will see a change in the numbers.

Goals for this week:

Log at least 5 miles
Do each Phase 1 workout this week
Drink more water
Continue logging meals

***

I’ve already mentioned I am an avid reader. Everything I read is tracked on my Goodreads account. Goodreads has a reading challenge each year and you just set a goal for how many books you want to read. This year my goal is 60 books but since I tend to read some picture books while working the Children’s Reference desk, I may increase that number since picture books are simple to read.

In addition to that challenge I’m also doing Pop Sugar’s 2015 Reading Challenge. I tend to stick with the same genres so this challenge will help me get out of my comfort zone. I’ve already marked off a few from the list.

Have a great day!

***

What did you think about the game?
Any fitness goals for the week?

Leave a Reply

