Need to log miles, immediately

Hello! I hope everyone enjoyed their weekend, even if you did have to work on Monday 🙂

Alright, so my next race, the San Diego Hot Chocolate 15k,  is in 34 days and I am not prepared at all. To say I haven’t been in the mood to run is an understatement, which is both frustrating and annoying. Factor in my lack of cardio with my ongoing junk food battle annnd I’m not a happy camper. But, I can’t really complain too much since none of this is anyone’s fault but my own.

The weather here in California has been beautiful (although, a bit hot at times) so there’s really no reason why I can’t get out there and run. During the week it is a bit hard to run outside since it is already dark by the time I get off work but weekends are a different story. I just need to get out there

*Side note* This will be my 3rd year running this race and I’m looking forward to doing better than last year. I probably won’t PR but if I can shave off at least 1 minute off last year’s time, I’ll be happy. Plus, there’s always the chocolate at the end to look forward to!

One of my goals this week is to get some miles in, even if its only 5 miles. That is better than 0, right? When I know I have to run at the gym, I like to use different Pinterest workouts to keep me from dying from boredom. This Treadmill Roulette workout is one of my favorites. I always listen to my music on shuffle so I never know what song is going to come up next.

Alright, I’m off to lunch. Enjoy the day!

Anyone else having a hard time with motivation?

Leave a Reply

