Can’t do snow & Gym pet peeves

Hello!

I wanted to do a Things I’m Loving Post but I didn’t plan ahead and get my links ready so I’ll try to do that next Friday. Many of the blogs I follow do Things I’m Loving on Fridays so I think that would be a fun post to do.

As much as I have been complaining about the unusual warm weather here in California, I am 100% grateful that I do not have to suffer through all of the snow out there on the East Coast. The amount of snow that has fallen is insane! I hope you all get some relief soon! Personally, I don’t know if I could live in a location where snow was a possibility since I’m a huge wimp.

Speaking of snow, I was talking to my friend/co-worker during my shift today and she mentioned that she saw a GIF of a cat bulldozing through snow. Of course, I had to see this for myself and it did not disappoint. Here’s the video — you’re welcome :-).


 Gym pet peeves

I still have three days to get some mileage in! This morning, I had every intention of going to the gym but apparently I was more tired than I thought. Went to lay down for 20 minutes and before I realized, it was time for me to get ready for work. However, I did get a workout in last night.

One of my main pet peeves when it comes to the gym is how flippin’ crowded it is in the evening! Depending on the day, I will get to the gym between 7pm and 8:30pm. No matter what day it is, the weight room is bustling with people. Don’t get me wrong, I love that there are so many people out there working on their fitness but it’s really not fair when you’re on the same weight machine for 20 minutes, lol. Oh well, all I can do is wait my turn. Going in the morning is an option but since I already have to be at work by 7:30am, I don’t know if I’d be able to get in a workout at 5am — I’m not a morning person.

Anyway, there is not much I can do about the number of people at the gym. As long as I get in my required exercises, I’ll be fine.


 Currently reading…

I’ll finally be done with Wild this weekend, I am determined to finish it. Once I’m done I will attempt another review. I am hoping that as I review more titles, my thoughts will flow more freely.

It’s sad that is has taken me so long to finish this book, it isn’t a bad book, I am just not accustomed to reading non-fiction. Ironically, I used to be able to knock out multiple books in a week and now it takes me much longer to finish just one book. I’m going to blame it on the fact that I work two jobs and that takes up a good deal of my time. Ha, thank goodness for audiobooks! The audiobook for A Dragonfly in Amber has been quite amazing. I recently used one of my Audible credits to download Patricia Cornwell’s Red Mist so that is what I will be listening to next.

That’s all for now…sorry if it sounds like I’m just rambling 🙂

Have a great weekend!

Do you have any gym pet peeves?

Any exciting plans this weekend?

Leave a Reply

