Just Keep Swimming 

March is here. I say this all the time but time really does fly. I’m definitely looking forward to the time change this weekend.

Lately my mind hasn’t been in the right place when it comes to my body image. I’ve been pretty down on myself thanks to my habit of comparing myself to others. I went to a clothing store Sunday night to try on some things and it was an absolute fail, which led me to feel even worse than I already did. It’s really hard to stay positive when sizes you’re used to wearing no longer fit. The only slight upside is the store I went to, their clothes tend to run on the smaller side. Either way, I haven’t been doing well and it’s really starting to get to me. Trying on clothes shouldn’t make a person cry, right?

The thing I like about starting a new month is it is the perfect time to set new goals and focus on what’s ahead, versus just focusing on what happened last month. One of my goals for this month is to stop comparing my journey to others. Nobody is perfect and everyone has setbacks in life and I need to remember that.

Last night I went to the gym and I left feeling pretty good. I got a little run in which was great and it got me excited to do more cardio this month. My library schedule changed a little so I can now go to the gym earlier on Tuesdays versus going at 8:30pm. I’m determined to get past this negative mentality, just have to keep swimming.

Attachment-1

What do you do when your spirits are low?


Ok, on to book stuff…

I finished the second book in the Outlander series, Dragonfly in Amber, but I think I’ll wait until I finish the whole series before I attempt a review. Plus, I’d hate to post any spoilers for those who haven’t read the books yet.

What I’m reading:

IMG_0918

Turn Coat, Jim Butcher

IMG_0919

Red Mist, Patricia Cornwell

IMG_0920

We Have Always Lived in the Castle, Shirley Jackson

Each title can be counted towards my 2015 Reading Challenge, which I’m already behind on :-). *Shoulder shrug* Oh well, I’m still doing what I love.

What did you read last month?

What are you planning on reading this month?

Leave a Reply

