Just a quick post

Ahh, today is Saturday and I totally forgot to do Friday Favorites yesterday. Oops. I’ll get back on track next Friday.

I feel I did much better with workouts and eating this week. Went to the gym four times with one of those sessions being all cardio and I brought my lunch to work every day. I’ve missed my cardio sessions! I need to update my iPod though because I spend half my workout skipping songs. When it comes to the gym, I listen to a wiiiide variety of music.

My new Brooks Adrenaline GTS 15 running shoes came in earlier this week and I tried them out on Wednesday. Aside from forgetting to put my insoles in, they felt really good. I plan on using them for my 15k in couple weeks so breaking them in will be on my to-do list next week. I’ve been wearing the Adrenalines for the last few years and I don’t have any complaints.

I finished Red Mist during my hair appointment this morning and I plan on working on the review sometime tomorrow. I’m a few books behind in the Kay Scarpetta series but I’m glad I’m catching up. Red Mist is #19 in the series and next up is Bone Bed.

Ok, I’m off to catch up on Arrow. Have a great night!

Leave a Reply

