Friday Favorites #2

Happy Friday!

I remembered to gather some of my favorite things for the week so here goes…

Silhouette Portrait

silhouette-portrait-3t_02-xl

I currently have an Erin Condren planner and I love decorating/scrapbooking each week with stickers and what not and I’ve been secretly coveting the Silhouette Portrait so I can make my own stickers. A couple of weeks ago there was an awesome clearance deal for a Silhouette Portrait bundle and you can believe I took advantage of it. I’m still trying to fiddle around with the cut settings but eventually I’ll be able to make my own stickers. Lol, only those in the planner world will understand my excitement.

Nothing Bundt Cakes

My library had a catered event last week and the desserts were from Nothing Bundt Cakes. I had the chance to try one of the cakes when I came into work the following evening and oh my goodness it was delicious, especially the icing. There are locations all over the US so I highly recommend checking them out. My nephew will be out here for his birthday and guess what cake I’ll be ordering? 🙂

Not My Father’s Son Audiobook

51jAVEiZFEL._SL300_

A couple of days ago I asked for some audiobook recommendations on Twitter and my friend Eliza suggested Not My Father’s Son by Alan Cumming. I had one credit left from last month so I downloaded it and was sucked in immediately. The story is narrated by Alan himself and so far he has done an amazing job telling what life was like with his abusive father. Right now the subject matter is tough but Eliza said it will get better. (I’m trusting you!) 🙂

Maroon 5

I could probably listen to this song all day.

This Samsung Ad

This Samsung ad brought tears to my eyes

And finally….pug Puppy!

pug

I saw this retweeted on Twitter a few days ago…so.much.cute!

(I apologize for not having the original source. I think this was originally taken from Reddit)

3 thoughts on “Friday Favorites #2

  1. Eliza March 13, 2015 / 1:05 pm

    It does get better! I promise! I want that pug.

    Like

Leave a Reply

