28 Day Jumpstart

Happy Monday!

Long day ahead but that’s fine with me. Over the weekend I had a chance to FaceTime with my brother and his family AND see another video of my nephew, who is awesomely adorable. As of today he is 9 months and learning something new everyday. I’m looking forward to seeing him in June when he comes to California to celebrate his first birthday.


FullSizeRender

 

 

 

 

 

Ok, so today is Day 1 of the 28 Day Jumpstart Challenge I am doing it with my friends Jamila and Tina, as well as thousands of other women (and some men) around the world. I ended up purchasing both the 28 Day Jumpstart as well as the Fitkini Body Challenge  (I plan on doing the Fitkini Body Challenge later this year) from fitgirlsguide.com. I’ve follwed the ladies of Fit Girl’s guide on Instagram for a while but have never participated in their challenges. They make the whole challenge fun and you even have the chance to win prizes.

As I mentioned on Friday, my main goal for the next 4 weeks is to focus on eating healthier meals. The awesome thing about this challenge is they give you meal ideas for each week and a shopping list of what you will need. Sometimes, it’s better for me when there is absolutely no guessing involved. Having everything written out for me is definitely a plus.

I took my before photos yesterday and will do measurements later today since I didn’t have my measuring tape last night. In addition to the photos, it was recommended I decorate a heart with some Fit Goals.

Here’s my heart:

IMG_1018

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve been browsing the #28dayjumpstart hashtag on Instagram and the amount of support everyone is showing each other is amazing. I actually created a new fitness Instagram for this challenge and so I can post any fitness related pics and quotes without feeling as though I’m annoying the followers on my main Instagram account. I know I shouldn’t care but I understand that not everyone is in the same frame of mind as me and they may not care to hear about how awesome my last run was or how my strength is improving, lol. To each is own, right?

I’ll try to do a recap at the end of each week.

Enjoy your day!

 

 

 

One thought on “28 Day Jumpstart

  1. TheQuestForFitness March 16, 2015 / 2:32 pm

    Great read! Check out my post if you need a little boost in motivation!

    Like

Leave a Reply

