Friday Favorites #4

Happy Friday

It’s been a long week and it’s not over yet since I work Saturday and Sunday. Hooray! 🙂

Here’s what made my list this week…

Kentucky Police Officer Helps Woman Finish 10k

I’m so glad she finished the race!

 

 

Baseball Season

dodgers

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Baseball season officially starts one week from Sunday and I can’t wait. HOPEFULLY the owners of the Dodgers will get their act together so fans can watch the games on TV. Last year was beyond frustrating since I was only able to watch games if I had tickets and during the playoffs.

 

The Fit Girl Community

I created a separate Instagram account for my 28 day challenge because I wanted to be able to post all the fitness and food related posts I wanted without annoying the people on my regular account. I regularly browse the #28dayjumpstart hash tag and I absolutely love how supportive the women are. Most days I find myself following several new accounts because it is inspiring to see all the changes being made and I like seeing the different ideas they have in regards to workouts and meal prep.

 

Spring Break 1995 Radio on Pandora

I actually just started listening to this station today and I absolutely love it. It brings back memories of when I was a kid. So far there has been a good mix of music — R&B, Hip-Hop, and some Alternative. If you haven’t tried this station out I highly recommend it. I wish I still had Spring Break to look forward to 🙂

 

Lush Cosmetics

lushcosmetics

 

 

 

 

 

A new location opened near where I work! I first tried out their products when I went to a conference in Vegas last year and I really liked them. Before this new location opened the closest store to me was in Pasadena, which is 45 minutes away. So, guess where I’m going after I get off work tomorrow evening??

 

Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

