My latest audiobooks

Good Evening!

Whenever the 27th rolls around, I know I’ll be receiving my two monthly Audible credits. This month I decided to download The Girl on the Train and Don Quixote. Yes, Don Quixote. I remember reading passages from the book back in my high school Spanish class and recently the book was requested during one of my shifts at the reference desk. I remember enjoying the humorous exploits of Don Quixote of La Mancha, so I added it to my TBR list. Since it’s over 900 pages, the audiobook will help me get through it quicker.

I downloaded The Girl on the Train because my book club meeting is on Tuesday and I’ve been neglecting the book. Don’t get me wrong, it’s very interesting, I’ve just been trying to get through We Have Always Lived in the Castle, which isn’t going well. When a book doesn’t grab my intention in the couple chapters or so, I have a hard time getting through it. Sometimes it takes a while for a book to pick up speed so I hope that is the case with this one. It better hurry up though, it is only 146 pages.

Speaking of The Girl on the Train, I can’t stand Rachel. That’s all I will say about her for now.

And because I wanted at least one photo on this post, some book nerd humor (pardon the language):

ebook

Leave a Reply

