Review: The Girl on the Train

Girl on the Train

Wow. I have to say the audiobook version of The Girl on the Train was quite amazing. There were three different women narrating the parts of Rachel, Megan, and Anna, and it definitely kept me on the edge of my seat whenever I listened to it. At times, the audiobook kept me more engaged than the ebook.

Rachel is a depressed alcoholic who takes the train into London everyday to a job that doesn’t exist. While on the train she passes houses and ends up fixating on a certain couple that she has named Jason and Jess. She imagines what their life is like and what kind of lives they lead. When “Jess” goes missing, Rachel takes it upon herself to try to figure out what happened.

Now, I mentioned before that I couldn’t stand Rachel and now that I have finished the book, my feelings really haven’t changed. I won’t say too much since I don’t want to spoil the book but my goodness her drinking got on my nerves.

The story is full of twists and turns and just when you think you’ve figured everything else, the story changes again! For this being her first book, I think Paula Hawkins did a wonderful job. Hopefully she comes out with another book that is just as entertaining as this one.

Leave a Reply

