Friday Favorites #5

Hi There…

How was everyone’s week? Mine was just dandy. This weekend is the Santa Anita 5k and Easter. This will be my 3rd year running this race and I’m looking forward to it. It’s also Derby day at the Santa Anita racetrack but I’m pretty sure I’m not going to stay for that. They’ll have food trucks and other temptations so it’s best that I just head home after the race. If I’m going to spend extra calories on food, I’d rather wait until Easter dinner.

On to my favorites of the week 🙂 There are only a few today because I didn’t plan this post ahead so I had to do some quick thinking about what I enjoyed this week.

Erin Condren Life Planner Sale

sale

I’ve been using my Erin Condren Life Planner since August and I was surprised to find there is a whole planner community out there! Since I’ve never been much of a scrapbooker, I’ve been able to use my planner as a way to mark things that are going on in my life as well as make it look pretty (well it’s pretty to me). Anyway, every year she has a sale on the previous year’s life planners so she can get ready to release all the planners for the next year. Right now they’re 40% off and if you’re interested in buying one, check them out here*.

*Using the link above will get you $10 off your first purchase. I will also receive a $10 off coupon if you purchase.

Underwater Dogs

dogs

I love the photos in Underwater Dogs and the ones in Underwater Puppies. The expressions on their faces are the greatest. I follow Seth on both Instagram and Facebook and I love the photos he posts of the dogs he is working with. It’s be interesting to see how my dog would react to a pool of water…

Gone Girl (the movie)

gone-girl

Ok, I read Gone Girl back in 2012 and while I loved the book, I hated the ending. I ended up watching the DVD this week and all of my feelings from reading the book came back! I hated Amy, plain and simple. Nick wasn’t a saint by any means but my goodness, who goes through all that just to pay someone back? Considering I don’t like most movie versions of books, I was pleasantly surprised with this one. It was really good. If you haven’t watched it yet, check it out.

Have a wonderful weekend and if you celebrate, a Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

