Friday Favorites #6

Happy Friday!

It’s been a long week and it’s definitely one I’d like to forget about. Last Friday my ATM card number was used for an unauthorized purchase and Monday night I had to take my dog to the Emergency Vet because he was having multiple seizures. He is ok now but has to take medicine every 8 hours. He is pretty much like my kid so I will do anything for him.

On a brighter note, it’s National Library Week! I work part-time in a library and on Tuesday a local news station came in to do a segment on our library. I’m proud of all we have done and what we will continue to do in the future. Check out the article and video here.

Ok, time for my favorite things…

Adult Coloring Books

secret garden

Yesss! Adult coloring books do exist! Coloring was my favorite back when I was a kid so when I recently heard about all the different adult coloring books that are out, I immediately went to see what was available. There is no right way to color but I want to color some pages with my markers and other pages with colored pencils. I have already ordered two coloring books and a set of Prismacolor pencils since they have been highly recommended. You don’t understand how excited I am, lol. I told my boyfriend about it and he just rolled his eyes. He’s one to talk though since he likes to draw.

Beat the Blerch

btb_big_thumbnail_2015

If you read The Oatmeal, you’ve read about The Blerch. The Blerch is described as a “fat little cherub that follows you when you run” and he is a “wretched lazy beast”. Last year was the first Beat the Blerch race and since it sold out so fast, they added a virtual option. I signed up for the virtual 10k and ran it at the gym. The cool thing about the virtual race is you can run it whenever you want and you already have your medal waiting for you. There are suggested dates that correspond with one of the physical races but you don’t have to stick to those dates. I’m planning on doing the virtual 10k again this year but I am determined to run it outside. The virtual kit comes with all this cool stuff:

virtual_kit_unpacked

That stress ball is my favorite, lol. I have last year’s sitting on my desk at work.

Jennifer Hudson and James Corden Singing Karaoke

When I saw this the other day, I couldn’t stop smiling! I’ve never watched a full episode of The Late Late Show but now I totally want to.

Sean Hayes lip sync videos

I have loved Sean Hayes since I watched him play Jack on Will & Grace. He cracks me up! The first video is him and his husband, Scott, lip syncing to Iggy Azalea & Jennifer Hudson’s Trouble and the second video they are lip syncing to Flo-Rida & Robin Thicke’s I Don’t Like It, I Love It. Both videos made me smile way too hard, lol.

Ok, that’s all I have for now.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

