Reading whenever and wherever

Hello!

Just a short post today. I swear the weeks just keep flying by! I’m excited for June to arrive because my brother’s family will be out here to celebrate my nephew’s 1st birthday. He is growing fast and I swear he will be walking any day now.

A while back, towards the end of 2013, I read an article on Book Riot called Stolen Reading. It talked about different places you can “steal” reading moments. I hate the fact that I don’t have as much time to read now as I did a few years ago. Oddly enough, when I was in grad school, I read all the time! I was working full-time and going to school but I know the only reason I read as much as I did was because I was a professional procrastinator.

These days I steal reading moments as often as I can…in line at the grocery store, during breaks at work, at the gym when I am on one of those lovely cardio machines, and of course whenever I’m in the lobby somewhere waiting for an appointment. There are so many things I want to read and I can’t seem to read fast enough.

I’m still trying to get through that damn We Have Always Lived in a Castle book. I’ve already renewed it six times. Six! It’s due tomorrow so I hope to have it finished by then because I really don’t want to renew it again.

Anyway, that’s all I have to say for now. See ya!

What about you, do you find yourself trying to read whenever you can?

2 thoughts on “Reading whenever and wherever

  1. Evelyn N. Alfred April 24, 2015 / 6:45 am

    I feel like I don’t have the time to read as much as I want to, but when the right book is in my hands, I seem able to make the time.

    Like

    • Erika April 24, 2015 / 8:24 am

      I think that may be my problem too. It’s been a while since I read a book I absolutely couldn’t put down.

      Like

Leave a Reply

