Friday Favorites #7

Happy Friday!

I started round 2 of the 28 Day Jumpstart on Monday and while I haven’t worked out very much yet, I’ve been trying to watch the foods I eat. I told myself this round I would do their workouts as well as my regular gym workouts but man, I’ve never felt like such a slacker. We all go through periods where we don’t want to do anything so hopefully this is just one of those weeks.

Remember when I mentioned those coloring books last Friday? I’m hooked! I keep buying different ones and who knows if I’ll even have time to finish them all, lol. I complained about not being able to read as much as I’d like, well this coloring business will surely cut into my reading time.

A few  things I enjoyed this week…

2015 LA Times Festival of Books

labookfestival

Last Saturday I went to the LA Times Festival of Books at USC. It was wonderful. I got there much later than originally planned so I missed most of the speakers but just having the opportunity to walk around with other book lovers made me happy. Also, being back on a college campus brought back memories of my time at UC-Riverside. It made me miss the college atmosphere. The last time I went to the Festival of Books was back when it was still held at UCLA. I’m glad they hold it at USC now, don’t have to drive as far.

Plant Nanny app

download

 

 

 

 

 

I found out about this app during my first round of the 28 Day Jumpstart and I just love it. It’s a great way to make sure you reach your daily water intake goals, plus you get cute plants too! I’m currently on my 3rd plant, which is a cactus. The app is available for both iOS and Android users!

 

Girl who was paralyzed surprises her favorite nurse

This video totally warmed my heart.

http://youtu.be/75odu9sxwEA

 

 

Paint Night

paintnite

 

 

 

I’ve seen many of my friends post pictures of their masterpieces and now I’ll finally have a chance to see what it’s all about. I bought a Groupon last week for $25 and tonight I’m going with some friends to one of the studios in Claremont. I have no artistic talent whatsoever but I’ve been told that is totally ok. I’ll post my finished artwork in the next blog post!


 

Any exciting plans this weekend? Not too much is going on this weekend for me. I work tomorrow and Sunday I plan on doing adult stuff like laundry and grocery shopping. 🙂 Have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

