Hitting the gym….finally!

Hi all!

I haven’t been to the gym lately due to my schedule and it’s made me feel a little anxious. I’m used to working out at the gym at least three times a week and not going makes me feel like I’m slacking off. However, even though I haven’t been to the gym recently, I’ve still been walking and doing some workouts at home. I’m not being a complete bum 🙂

I’m technically on Phase 5 of my Psychotic Fat Destruction program but it’s been really hard to stick to this program since it calls for gym workouts 6 days a week. I probably should have signed up for his home edition but I’m still doing what I can. The good thing is I will always have a copy of the workouts and the meal plan so I can go back and try the program again whenever I want. If I had the willpower to go to the gym at 5AM I’d have no probably getting through the program. That’s not an option though since I can’t seem to go to bed at a decent time. No self-discipline when it comes to bedtime!

Anyway, I’m happy to say I’ll be going to the gym tonight after I finish my library shift and it’s leg day, my favorite! I’ll be doing a leg circuit and some HIIT cardio to finish off the night. I just got a bunch of new music but I forgot to load it on to my iPod. I’ll need to make sure to do what tonight after I get home because I’m at the point where I’m skipping too many songs. When it comes to music I go through phases of what I like to listen to. There will be times when I just want to listen to a few certain songs and other times when I won’t skip anything at all. I’m more likely to listen to whatever comes on during my strength training sessions versus when I’m doing cardio. When I do cardio I need fast music with a good beat so I can’t listen to Sam Smith or Ed Sheeran, they’re just too slow.

Ok, I’m out of here.

Have a nice night!

Leave a Reply

