Friday Favorites #8

Hi!

It’s hard to believe May is already here, I can’t keep up with the days. I love the beginning of a new month for a number of reasons:

1. It’s the perfect time to set new goals

2. New fitness challenges start

3. Fresh calendar page to fill in (I can’t be the only one who likes this)

It’s the simple things that get me excited. What are your goals for May? I have been keeping a fitness/food journal since January and at the end of each month I write down notes on what went well and what didn’t go so well during the month and when it’s time for a new month, I make sure to write all my goals down.

Oh yeah! I forgot to show you my finished product from Paint Nite last week. The whole class was fun and even though I went in there thinking my picture would come out looking a hot mess, I’m actually proud of my picture. Before you make your reservation you can see which photo you’ll be painting, which is pretty cool. The artist goes step by step and you really can’t mess it up unless maybe you’re completely drunk and can’t hold the paint brush.

Here’s my photo:

paintnite

Ok, on to my list…

#listersgottalist

trg-header

I did The Reset Girl’s #listersgottalist challenge on Instagram last month and it was really fun. The daily prompts really made me think and it brought back memories of my childhood. I used a notebook I bought from Target and while I tried my best with the decorating, I didn’t do very well, lol. Some of the photos I saw were quite amazing! I’m going to get some scrapbooking items so when I do the new May challenge, I can jazz up my pages. If you want to join, just go to theresetgirl.com! It’s totally free!

Pandora’s 1995 Spring Break and 90s Pop Stations

Pandora-RadioLarge

Man, I love the fact that there are so many different stations on Pandora and that I can make any station I want. I’ve been listening to the 1995 Spring Break station for the last several weeks and the other day Julie from Peanut Butter Fingers suggested the 90s Pop Station. It was awesome! So many of the songs reminded me of my junior high and high school years.

Aftership

Aftership

If you’re like me and have a “slight” addiction to online shopping, this app is perfect for you. It allows you to keep track of all your orders and their shipping status. Once you put in the tracking number it will automatically choose the proper delivery method and you can keep track of where your package is up until it is delivered. Very cool.

Nonsense Karaoke with Chris Pratt

Chris Pratt and Jimmy Fallon sing karaoke but with nonsense lyrics. Too funny!

Have a nice weekend! I won’t be doing much and I’m totally ok with that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

