Happy Saturday :-)

Hello, Hello!

I’m glad the weekend is finally here. The week was pretty uneventful and I didn’t make it to the gym at all. However, I did do some workouts at home so that’s better than nothing. For now, I’ve decided to skip the gym on the days I work at both my full-time job and part-time job. Instead I will just do workouts at home. This makes sense to me because I don’t get off work until 8pm, won’t get to the gym until 8:30 and probably won’t start the workout until 8:45, which means I won’t get home until after 10:15pm. Working out at home on those days will save me time and sanity. I have access to different at home workouts so I don’t think I’ll get bored.

I’ve been also contemplating getting a Walk Away the Pounds DVD for those times when I don’t want to walk outside, especially after dark. As corny as the videos are, they’re effective.


I am soooo glad I finally finished that Shirley Jackson book. I was reading a couple other books (Bone Bed & Turn Coat) but I had to return them so I’m waiting until I can check them out again. As far as audiobooks go, I received my 2 credits for April but I haven’t downloaded anything yet since I’m still listening to Don Quixote. Even though it is an old story, the humor has made me laugh out loud on more than one occasion. The narrator is great. Until I can check out those books again, I’m going to read one of the many, many books I already have at home and on my Kindle. One can never have too many books, right?


While I do have to work today, tomorrow I’m taking my mom to see Motown Live at the Pantages Theatre in Hollywood. When she told me that’s what she wanted to do for Mother’s Day, I was kind of indifferent. I figured I’d go because I knew that’s what she wanted to see. BUT, now that I’ve seen clips of the show, I’m super excited!

Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

