Friday Favorites #9

Hey, hey!

Today is a busy day for me. I work my regular library shift and then I will be working tonight at our library event for the Asian/Pacific Islander Cultural Arts Night. One of the things I love about my library is the different events we put on. The community seems to enjoy the events as well so I hope we continue to offer them.

I’m finishing up the second round of the 28 Day Jumpstart and while I’m disappointed in my lack of discipline, I don’t feel as though I’ve gone completely off track. I went to the gym Wednesday and again this morning and I’m feeling pretty good. If it doesn’t rain I am going to hit up the Claremont Loop tomorrow morning.

On to my favorites!

Motown the Musical

Motown

Oh.My.Goodness. I loved this show so much! The music was amazing and the performers did a fantastic job. If you live in California and haven’t had a chance to see the show, I highly recommend it! They will be showing it at the Pantages Theatre in Hollywood until June 7th. I’m kind of hoping I have the opportunity to go again because it was THAT good.

Pitch Perfect 2

Pitch_Perfect_2_poster

Today’s the day! I don’t even remember when I saw the first movie but it was after it came out on DVD. That’s definitely not happening with this movie. I’m excited to see it but since I don’t get off work until 10 tonight, I’ll have to wait until this weekend to see it. I’ve seen the first movie many times and I’m not ashamed to say I sing along every.single.time. I hope the sequel is just as good as the original.

Angie Grace Coloring Books

angie grace

I can’t tell you how much I am loving my new coloring hobby! It’s not even really new since I did it all the time when I was younger. I will refrain from mentioning all the books I’ve purchased within the last few weeks, but let’s just say I have an addiction. #sorrynotsorry. Anyway, when I found out that coloring books for adults was a “thing,” I went and browsed  #adultcoloringbook on Instagram to see what was out there. Somehow I came across an Angie Grace coloring page and it was beautiful! So far I’ve been working on pages out of her latest book, Balance, and I’m really enjoying it.

Forever Alone: Dogs Playing Catch all by Themselves

I’m such a sucker when it comes to dog videos

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend! Maybe I’ll actually get to post again this weekend, we shall see. 🙂

Leave a Reply

