One Step Forward, Two Steps Back

positive

Hello, Hello

One step forward, two steps back is my mindset right now. I always seem to sabotage my progress and I don’t know why I do it. I was doing well for a few weeks but then I started stuffing my face with unhealthy stuff and I haven’t stopped. The one good thing about this is that I realize this a problem and it needs to be fixed. My negative thinking won’t help my situation so I need to knock it off. Lol, I’m good at having pity parties for one. Just because I messed up at lunch time doesn’t mean I need to throw the day away and eat whatever the hell I want for the rest of the day. One bad meal won’t derail my progress but several bad meals will, which is what is happening now.

When I know I’ve been screwing up, I don’t like to get on the scale, but I think that’s what makes me prolong my behavior. Ignorance is bliss? Ahh, more like ignorance is going to cause me to go up two pants sizes.

Anyway, as I’ve mentioned many times before, this is an ongoing battle for me. Ups and downs are part of the process but I want to have more ups than downs.

June 1st is the next round for the Fit Girl’s Guide, but this time I’m going to do the Fitkini Body Challenge instead of the 28 Day Jumpstart. I figured two rounds of that was good, plus I’m anxious to see what Fitkini has to offer. The simplicity of the recipes in the 28 Day Jumpstart was the best part of the program and I look forward to seeing the new recipes that will be in the Fitkini book.

I’m also going to do a Fitbit challenge next month, goal is to log at least 150 miles!

Anyone else out there struggling with their weightloss journey?

Leave a Reply

