Sticking with one program

fitness

Hello 🙂

When it comes to workout programs, I don’t really like the pressure I’ve been putting on myself to finish the program. I’ve come to realize that I don’t need to set aside 6, 12, 18 weeks for a specific program but instead should just focus on getting good workouts in. Switching things up on a regular basis is a good plan for me. I have so many different workouts pinned on Pinterest, plus workouts my sister-in-law has emailed me, there is no reason why I can’t do something different each time I go to the gym. As long as I am spending an equal amount of time on both upper body and lower body, I should be ok. There’s so many fun workouts I want to try that I need to find a way to just pick a pin/routine at random and do that one for the day. Before Pinterest I used to tear pages out of magazines and save those workouts but I never went back and actually did them, lol.

Speaking of my sister-in-law, she’s here with my brother and nephews visiting for the week. It would be nice to get in a workout with her but she has a membership with Gold’s Gym and I workout at 24 Hour Fitness. We may try to get a walk in though.

Recently I have dabbled with the thought of trying Weight Watchers again. The last time I participated in the program was back in 2006, or at least around that time. I did end up losing 25 pounds while following the program so I know it can be effective, I just don’t know if I want to pay for yet another membership. It is just a thought right now, but I can’t help but think that it might help get me back on track. My friend has been doing if off and on for a while and she recently told me she is determined to stick with it this time. So hey, if I do decide to do it at least I’ll have a buddy.

Any Weight Watchers members out there? How much has the program changed in the last 8 years?

Leave a Reply

