SF Bound! (On Friday)

Oops, I didn’t realize it has been over a week since my last post. I really need to get some kind of schedule going.

Anyway, happy hump day! Things have been pretty busy for me the last couple weeks. My brother and his family came to visit last week and I had the best time with them. My nephew, Raymond, turned 1 on June 16th so we had a little party for him. Having a party on a weekday felt a little weird but everyone had fun. It kind of threw me off a bit since it felt like a Saturday. My other nephew, Damien, was pretty much with me at all times when I was home. We watched a lot of Netflix (the kids channel). Even though they were only here for a short time, I’m glad I had a chance to spend time with them. My family and I will probably head out to Georgia to visit them again during the holidays. Lol, I think the only one who wasn’t sad they were leaving was Roco. He isn’t used to being around babies so I think he was a little stressed out, my poor pup. Everything is back to normal now!

Here’s the birthday boy:

IMG_2278


San Francisco!

san-franc

Tomorrow is the last day of my workweek and on Friday I am going to San Francisco for the American Library Association’s Annual Conference. This will be my 4th year attending and I’m pretty excited since I love the city of San Francisco. I’m pretty behind as far as preparation but I’ll take care of most stuff today and tomorrow. There are so many sites I want to visit but since I’m only there until Monday morning, I know I won’t be able to get everything in.

My favorite thing about this conference is that I get to meet some of the people I interact with on Twitter as well as many new people. Since I’m not going for work I can pretty much make my own schedule and do whatever I want. My hotel is located in the Union Square which I believe is pretty close to several tourist spots. My goal while I’m out there is to get at least 12,000 steps a day. Considering I’ll be walking pretty much everywhere, there’s no reason not to reach that step goal. Plus, I’m competing with some other librarians in #librarianfitbitwars (I think that’s the correct hashtag).

Foodwise, I don’t normally go overboard with eating whenever I go on vacation. This is probably due to the fact that I don’t eat three meals a day. I’m going to get some healthy snacks before my trip so I don’t veer too far off course while I’m in San Francisco. The one thing I really want to have while I’m out there is clam chowder at Fisherman’s Wharf. I can taste it now!

Hope you had a great day!

2 thoughts on “SF Bound! (On Friday)

  1. Robyn June 29, 2015 / 2:52 pm

    Awesome! Hope you had a fun trip

    Like

    • Erika June 29, 2015 / 3:10 pm

      This conference was just ok for me. I wish I’d had more time to sightsee

      Like

Leave a Reply

