Time is just flying by

Hello, July!

I swear it feels like I just did my June post last week. Hard to believe the year is half over already.

Reflecting back on my June goals, things didn’t go quite as well as I would have liked.

*I didn’t meet my daily water goals. I think I killed three plants in my Plant Nanny app

*I didn’t reach my 150 mile Fitbit goal, my grand total was 89.73. Not horrible, but not great either. Not meeting the goal means I don’t get my medal and I kinda wasted my money. But, that’s nobody’s fault but my own.

*I did pretty well with tracking my food, until the week I left for San Francisco. I didn’t even bring my journal with me. For shame!

*Limiting my sweets…nope, didn’t happen.

But hey, I can’t beat myself up over this or else I’ll end up doing more damage since I tend to eat my feelings. On to the next month!

Goals:

Try again with the Fitkini Body Challenge

Stay accountable with friends…we plan on checking in with each other everyday

Don’t obsess about the scale

Meal prep!

Stay positive


ALA 2015

My trip to San Francisco was fun, but I don’t feel I got as much out of the conference as I have in previous years. I didn’t get to stay as long as I wanted to so I missed out on some good sessions. I’ve been trying to work on my Readers’ Advisory skills so I went to some sessions that focused on that. My main focus right now is YA since I know I don’t have much experience in that area. I want to be able to recommend titles to teens without having to use Goodreads.

I told myself this would be my last ALA for a while since next year is in Orlando, but I think I will try to make it out there. I’ll just have to start saving money now since I have to think of airfare plus hotel. The one thing I am proud about is that I didn’t bring a million ARCS home. The temptation was definitely there, but I behaved myself. I still have ARCS from my previous conferences that I haven’t read yet. In fact, I have a bookshelf full of them. I’ll get to them though, eventually.

Not sure I’ll post again before the holiday so I hope you have a wonderful 4th of July!

Leave a Reply

