Whole30 — I’m going to try it

whole30

Hi Friends!

A few of my friends have completed the Whole30 program and I have decided to try it myself. When I first heard about the program, I immediately said “Nah, I’m not doing that,” because I knew I would have to give up certain foods. But, after hearing more about it, and realizing it’s something that will possibly help rid me of my sugar addiction, I’ve decided to give it a try. In all honesty, I think this will be one of most difficult things I’ve ever done. Almost everything I eat has some type of added sugar so if I don’t die from withdrawals the first week, I know I’ll definitely feel a difference in my body.

I picked up the Whole30 book from Target last week and checked out another book, It Starts with Food, from my library. I want to be fully prepared and know exactly what I’m getting myself into. My estimated start date is going to be September 1st. I want to give myself enough time to read the books, prepare my shopping lists, and get rid of any temptations in my house. The book has several recipes and I’ve also already found some recipes on Pinterest.

I’m in a fitness group on Facebook and several of the women are either currently doing Whole30 or have recently finished the program so it will be nice to have a support system. I’m not going to lie, I’m terrified of how I’m going to feel, especially during the first week. I plan on keeping a journal so I can document everything that goes on with my body and my state of mind.

30 days is a long time but I’m going to just take it one day at a time. Ugh, what am I going to do when my co-worker brings her delicious baked goods to work? candy-cute-dispicible-me-eating-kid-Favim.com-233802

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

