Review: Pretty Girls by Karin Slaughter

PrettyGirls_HC

I’ve been a fan of Karin Slaughter ever since I read Triptych (I adore Will Trent). Back in June, I received an Advanced Reader’s Copy of Pretty Girls at the ALA Annual Conference but I didn’t start reading it until about a month ago.

Claire and Lydia, estranged sisters, reconnect after Claire’s husband is brutally murdered. The last time they spoke was twenty years ago, after their oldest sister disappeared. While Claire is the process of dealing with her husband’s death, she finds something on his computer that makes her question everything she ever knew about him. This story was scary and I loved every bit of it. Due to the level of terror and creepiness, it’s definitely not for the light of heart. Now that I’ve read this one, I want to get back into the Will Trent series.

Leave a Reply

