Fall is finally here :-)

My favorite season is here! I have been looking forward to Fall ever since Summer started. How terrible is that? Some of the many reasons I love this season…

  • My birthday
  • Cooler temperatures…..hopefully! In Southern CA, you never know what you’re going to get
  • Thanksgiving
  • Salted Caramel Hot Chocolate!
  • Fall TV
  • Football (I know this technically started in Summer, but most of the season is during the Fall)
  • New Fall candles from Bath & Body Works

On another note, I have 7 days left of Whole30! Today in particular my sugar cravings have been strong but I think it’s because I haven’t been in the best mood. Just goes to show how emotionally attached I was to sugar. The re-introduction phase will be interesting. I’m seriously hoping my body doesn’t hate bread and cheese because those are the two things I miss the most. Oddly enough I don’t really miss sugar all that much. It will be nice to have a little dessert every once in a while but I don’t have to have it every single day, I know that now. Once I finish the program I will report back with a final update as well as measurements.


As far as reading, I just finished Voyager, the 3rd book in the Outlander series. I absolutely love the series. I’ve listened to a majority of the books and the narrator, Davina Porter, is excellent. Today I started the 4th book, Drums of Autumn. I’m also reading Lair of Dreams by Libba Bray and Pretty Baby by Mary Kubica.

That’s all I have for now!

Leave a Reply

