November…

  
My favorite month is here! I love November for many reasons but mostly it’s because of my birthday and Thanksgiving. I don’t even know what my family is doing for Thanksgiving yet but I know there will be delicious food. 

The weather is finally cooling down here in California, kind of. It’s still warm during the day but the evenings are nice and cool. 

I am headed to Vegas this morning but when I return I plan on getting into my half marathon training. The Carlsbad Half Marathon is on January 17th and that date will be here before I know it. I haven’t been running much lately since I tweaked my knee at the gym a few weeks ago. It’s slowly getting better so I’m looking forward to a short run later this week. Thanks to two ACL reconstructions, my knees have some issues. I swear my joints are always cracking and popping. You’d think it was in my 80s instead of my 30s. 

Anyway, getting some miles in is one of my goals this month. Some of my others are carrying over from last month–drink more water, gym 3x/wk, limit Starbucks (didn’t do that well with this last month), keep making extra payments on CC and student loan. 

New Goals:

Finish Thinner, Leaner, Stronger and prepare for the One Year Challenge. If I finish the book this month I will probably start the challenge in December. I’ll definitely blog more about it but it’s basically a year long strength training program that can coincide with my IIFYM plan. 

Get back into meal prepping. No excuses. 

Clean my closet! This has been on my list for a long time, lol. I really hope to cross it off my to-do list this month. 

Read The Martian! I want to see the movie but I must read the book first. That’s just how I roll. 

Start making holiday lists. I’m not a huge fan of Christmas shopping since I don’t like crowds so I usually end up buying everything online. Since I did the 52-week reverse money challenge, I don’t have to use a credit card for my shopping. I’m proud of myself for sticking with it. 

That’s it for now! Enjoy your Sunday! 😀

One thought on “November…

  1. Sara Strauss November 13, 2015 / 7:19 pm

    I love November too!! Happy birthday! I cleaned my closet recently and made me fell so much better. But now I need to clean my desk because it’s getting reallllllly messy haha!
    ~Sara

    Like

Leave a Reply

