Hamilton Musical & My Goodreads Challenge

Hey all! 

  

I hope you all had a great week! Let me tell you about my latest obsession, the Broadway musical Hamilton! I have been listening to the cast recording non-stop! Written by Lin-Manuel Miranda, the play is about founding father, Alexander Hamilton. The play tells the story of Hamilton and uses hip-hop and R&B music to do it.  I loved the music so much I really want to plan a trip to New York just to see it! In all reality this probably won’t happen but I’m going to see what I can do. Who wouldn’t want to see an awesome play on Broadway?? If you haven’t listened to the cast recording, I highly recommend it. 

Here’s a short clip of the play

Goodreads Challenge

  

At the beginning of the year I set my 2015 Goodreads challenge at 52 books because I was working on the 2015 Pop Sugar reading challenge. I ended up lowering it to 43 because I was reading books that had an average of 600 pages and just wasn’t getting through them as fast as I would have liked. Also, I kept finding books that didn’t really fit into any of the categories on the challenge. 

As of today I think I’ve checked off 28 categories from the Pop Sugar challenge, which isn’t that terrible. I’m currently at 40 books read right now and at the moment I will probably exceed my goal of 43, not by much though. Next year I am going to be ambitious and set my goal at 75. I am an avid reader and want to get back to finishing books in a few days, like I used to do. 

One of the blogs I follow, Sincerely, Sara, had a great post about reading more and it’s inspired me to do just that. 

That’s all for now. Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

