Review: Under the Dome by Stephen King

Under_the_Dome_Final

Ahhhh this book was so good! I was very impressed by the narrator of the audiobook, Raul Esparza (also known as ADA Rafael Barba on Law & Order: SVU). He did so well with the characters’ voices that I actually hated some of them. Like, really hated them. Anyway, Under the Dome is also a TV show but since I haven’t heard too many positive things about the show, I’ll probably never watch it.

One day in October, the people of Chester’s Mill are suddenly trapped under a huge dome and they have no idea where it came from or how to escape it. While trying to survive life under the dome, the residents of Chester’s Mill also have to deal with murder, suicide, lies, corruption, and deceit. I know this book is almost 1,000 pages but it really is a good story. I wasn’t too thrilled with the ending but I can’t have everything go my way. Without giving anything away, I love how each chapter was written from the point of view of different characters, even the ones I hated. There’s even a couple chapters from Horace the Corgi’s point of view.

Leave a Reply

