Day 8 and other ramblings

Hello, Hello

It’s Monday and day 8 of my second round of Whole30. Everyday I ask myself why I am I doing this again? Seriously, this round seems much harder than my first round and I can’t really explain why. During my first round I was super diligent about checking labels and not eating out. This time, I’m still checking labels but I’m not as hesitant about eating out this time. Maybe because I know what I can order and what I can’t? I don’t know. Either way, I can’t wait until I’ve completed the 30 days.

I signed up for a DietBet with my sister-in-law and in order to keep track of how much I have left to lose, I will be weighing myself periodically. Yes, it’s against the rules but I don’t want to lose my money (again) so I’m willing to make this sacrifice. This particular DietBet has 11,825 players! I’ve lost the two previous DietBets I signed up for so I’m looking forward to NOT losing this one. The fact that I am doing Whole30 should help me out.

While I was in Georgia visiting my brother, I was able to work out several times thanks to their home gym and their kick-ass treadmill (more on that later). It was nice to have someone to workout with since I normally just go to the gym by myself. I actually didn’t eat terribly while I was there. My dad cooked a lot so we didn’t eat out too often. However, I did make sure to visit Cracker Barrel and The Waffle House. The Waffle House was good!

Now, the treadmill my SIL has is just awesome. It’s a Nordictrack X9i and the features are amazing! It goes up to 40% incline and -6% decline, you can pick different routes to run and the treadmill will adjust accordingly, workouts with Jillian Michaels, and so much more. I did a run one night and chose a route on Mt. Rainier. It was awesome. I loved this treadmill so much that I plan on getting one for my house, eventually. Perfect for doing HIIT at home.

As far as my latest workouts, I finished my first week of the Thinner, Leaner, Stronger program and will be starting week 2 after I get off work tonight. I like the fact that it’s using barbell and dumbbells versus weight machines because I feel like I get a better workout. Right now I’m lifting 3x/wk and trying to get in cardio 3x/wk as well. My SIL is doing the program with me and it’s great having her support.

Other Ramblings

*I finally watched Mockingjay, Part 1 last night — it was pretty good and now I can’t wait to watch part 2.

*I’ve been watching a lot of New Girl. I’m trying to catch up so I can watch the current season. Right now I’m on season 2. Schmidt is my favorite.

*Carlsbad half marathon this weekend! I’m a little nervous since it’s been a while since my last half was back in October 2014.

*If you haven’t watched Jessica Jones on Netflix, check it out. The show was really good.

*I’m currently reading Alexander Hamilton by Ron Chernow, The Frozen Dead by Bernard Minier, Humans of New York: Stories.

Have a great night!

 

 

One thought on “Day 8 and other ramblings

  1. Janelle January 11, 2016 / 10:40 pm

    I wish I was still part of 24 hour fitness so I could go with me, but the fee was kicking my ass. I know working out alone sucks but can be doable, but you are right having someone else just makes it better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

