Heyyy

 

Needed a photo for this post so I decided to use one I took at my friend’s wedding on Saturday. 

 Hello!

It’s now March and El Niño still hasn’t shown up. Where’s all the rain that was promised?? It rained a little bit last night and it’s supposed to rain tonight and Monday but I’m not going to hold my breath. I know other parts of the world have had to deal with some pretty bad weather so I should be thankful but we have been in a drought for so long, relief is needed. Anyway, hopefully we’ll get a good amount of rain over the next couple days.

February Wrap Up

Fitness and health-wise, February went ok, but it definitely could have been better. I wrapped up the first 8 weeks of my strength training program and while I didn’t really lose much weight, I can feel myself getting stronger. As always I’m struggling with my eating so that’s one of the main reasons as to why I didn’t drop many pounds. I recently bought a bag of the Cafe Latte Shakeology from Beach Body and it tastes really good! I’ve had shakeology in the past but never finished the bag. With this flavor, I have no doubt I’ll use the whole bag. I usually just have it for breakfast mixed with ice and milk but sometimes if I skip it for breakfast, or if I have a big breakfast, I’ll drink it for lunch. Each serving has 19g of protein so it’s fine as a meal replacement for me.

I took last week off from strength training and just focused on cardio but will now start the next phase of my strength program for another eight weeks. I’ll also need to get more runs in since my next race is in two months.

As far as reading goes, I rocked it. I finished 6 books and enjoyed all of them. I’m going to aim for 7 books in March, but since I’m still reading two long books that may not happen. We’ll see!

Disney World

Guys, I’m going to Disney World next month! The trip had been mentioned back when I went to visit my brother back in December but it wasn’t made official until last week. Since my sister-in-law’s brother works for Disney, we are getting a decent deal with one of the resort hotels and the park tickets. I’ve been pinning everything I can find and making all types of lists and I’m super excited. I had no idea how much planning was involved in a trip like this. I also didn’t realize there were so many parks! We plan on going to Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, Epcot, and Animal Kingdom. The best part of this trip will be seeing the boys’ reactions to all of the different things Disney has to offer. They’re going to have so much fun!

Small dose of randomness

ColourPop — I’m looooving the Ultra Satin Lippies from ColourPop! They’re the matte formula and I can wear it all day without having to worry about it coming off when I eat or drink something. I recently ordered three colors from their site and I want to order more soon. The colors I have right now: Lyin’ King, Panda, and The Rabbit.

Apple Music — I really love the fact I have access to so many awesome albums. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve listened to the Hamilton cast recording, lol.

Anyway, that’s all I have for now. Tomorrow is the start of another week, make it great!

 

Leave a Reply

