Back from my Vacation 

  
Hello!
I’m back from Florida and oh my goodness I just want to sleep for a week. While I had a great time at Disney World, each day wore me out. To top things off, my nephew was teething and was petty much miserable the whole time. He has molars coming in, one on each side, poor kid. 

I did a ton of walking each day so I hope that will help counteract the food I ate while I was there. Unless you had reservations for the restaurants, quick-serve places were our only option. We did end up eating in one restaurant at Epcot, The Garden Grill. It was pretty good and gave me the chance to eat some vegetables. 

Disney World is massive and I can see why people plan their trips many months in advance, especially those with children. The prices for everything are high but I expected that. Most of my money went towards food, lol. I didn’t really buy any souvenirs. 

Now that my vacation is over, I feel like I need to do a super clean eating week just to get myself back on track. Chicken, veggies, all that stuff that will bore me after a few days. Definitely need to hit the grocery store soon. 

Books

I finished two books while I was in Florida, Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard and Landline by Rainbow Rowell. Both were good, but Landline took a while to get me hooked. Red Queen is book 1 of a series and I’ve already put a hold request for the second book, Glass Sword.

I’ve been reading a lot lately and I love it. I’m at 19 books so far, 4 books ahead of schedule. I’ve been getting a ton of book suggestions in one of my reading groups on Facebook but haven’t had a chance to put them on my Goodreads list yet. 

I don’t go back to work until Monday so I’m going to read as much as I can. My ideal day would be a book, a papasan chair (I will get one someday), and tea. 😀

Anyway, I need to go unpack and do laundry. Happy Thursday to you!

Leave a Reply

