Switching things up 

Happy Tuesday (I meant to finish this post yesterday but time got away from me) 😀

Sunday was my first day off after working 8 days. Nice welcome back from vacation, haha. 

Anyway, I started back at the gym last week but decided to put my current workout program aside for now. I know I was getting stronger doing the Year One Challenge but I was also getting bored.  Doing the same set of exercises for 8 weeks and then switching to another set of exercises just wasn’t working for me. 

When I discussed this with my sister-in-law, she suggested I try the workouts on crossfit.com and/or crossfitfootball.com. Both sites list daily workouts and you can watch videos that demonstrate the moves. I’m going to stick with this for a bit and see how it helps my body transform. Unlike some people, I love cardio so the workouts that have me doing a short run and then strength exercises (for x amount of rounds) will probably end up being my favorites. 

Misc. Info

* I watched Furious 7 on Saturday and it was so good. I haven’t watched all the movies in the Fast & Furious series but I think I may go back and watch the rest. I remember buying the first one on VHS! Lol

*I’ve read 21 books so far. Should be done with two more by the end of the day. 

*Pixie Dust challenge is coming up fast! I need to get a couple more long runs in before the race. I’m a little nervous about doing a half marathon right after a 10k but I think I’ll be ok. 

*My incline trainer needs a new motor. I’m pretty bummed since I’ve only had it a few months. It’s still under warranty so hopefully I’ll have a replacement in a couple weeks. 

*I signed up for a 6 month DietBet with my sister-in-law. Goal is to lose 10% of my starting weight by October 19th. I don’t like throwing money away so that fact alone is a good motivator. 

That’s all for now. Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

