Happy Friday

Hi!

Happy Friday!

It’s crazy how May 1st is on Sunday. I have no idea where time has gone considering the year is almost half over.

This morning started off on a sad note. A friend from high school passed away recently and her funeral services were this morning. Her passing was a clear reminder that tomorrow is never promised.

I also had to drop Roco off for a dental procedure this morning, cleaning and tooth extraction :(. You should have seen the look of betrayal on his face as I was leaving. Lots of cuddles for him today.

Surprisingly I don’t work this weekend. My plan for tomorrow is to get a long run in since the Pixie Dust challenge is next weekend. I’m still nervous about how my legs will feel running back to back races. Sadly, the motor on my treadmill went out so I’ve been waiting for a replacement for the last few weeks. I miss my iFit runs! Treadmill workouts at the gym just don’t compare. If you have any fun treadmill workouts to try, I’m open to suggestions, haha.

I think I mentioned that I signed up for a 6 month DietBet with my sister-in-law? Anyway, that is going ok. I love that I’m doing different workouts each time I go to the gym but I still need to work on food. I find that when I bring my lunch to work during the week, I’m less likely to have a gain when I weigh-in at the end of the week. I’m still having issues with meeting my protein numbers. Chicken gets old after eating it for many days straight so I’m going to focus on non-chicken meals for a while.

As far as reading goods, unless I finish the current book I’m reading by tomorrow, I will be ending the month with 7 books. I’m excited to move on to the next book in the Outlander series, A Breath of Snow and Ashes. I’m in love with this series and I really don’t want it to end. I finished Born to Run recently and it was just as good as everyone told me it would be. It’s made me want to become a better runner, even if I’m not good at it. I highly recommend reading that book if you’ve ever thought about running.

It’s almost time for me to pick up Roco so that’s all for now.

Have a great weekend!

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Happy Friday

  1. sunnieko21 April 30, 2016 / 4:34 am

    🙌born to run! I always reflect on it when things get hard during my runs. Also, if you are tired for chicken for protein, I’ve found shrimp to be an exiting and easy alternative that makes me feel like I’m eating out. We buy the frozen kind and just defrost and throw on top of salads, pasta or chopped up in friend rice!!

    Another great running book is “running on empty” which is not as inspirational as born to run but reminds you that if a 57 year old man can run across America and in 60 days, you can finish your run haha.

    Like

Leave a Reply

