Review: Dance Upon The Air by Nora Roberts

img_5790

So this is far from a new book and I don’t normally do reviews on books that are part of a series but hey, it’s my blog so I guess I can do what I want. 🙂

I normally only read Nora Roberts’ In Death Series which is written under her pseudonym J.D. Robb but Dance Upon The Air was recommended in one of my Facebook groups when someone asked for a book series about witches.

After faking her death in order to flee her abusive husband, Nell Channing finds her self across the country on Three Sisters Island. All she wants to do is find a job and a place to live so that she can start her life over. She eventually becomes friends with Mia and Mia helps teach her about the island and island life. While on the island, she ends of learning much more about herself that she ever imagined.

I enjoyed this book because it was more than just a love story. There was drama, magic, and love all mixed together. I used to not be big on reading love stories but they’re actually not that bad. I guess I just don’t like the super corny ones. (That goes for movies as well.)it was an easy read and I finished the book in about three days. 

Leave a Reply

