Intermittent Fasting

Hello!

Remember I told you I signed up for a 6 month DietBet with my sister-in-law?? Well silly me didn’t pay attention to the rules because I was thinking as long as I made my final weight, I’d get my money back and then part of the winner’s pot. Ahh no, doesn’t work that way, I have to weigh in each month. So, I didn’t even come close to the goal set for last month so now the pressure is on so I can catch up and meet my next goal by June 19th.

When I did my last DietBet back in January, I was very close to my goal towards the end and in order to make sure I hit that goal, I tried a few days of Intermittent Fasting (IF). Long story short, IF consists of fasting for several hours and then eating your meals within an 8 hour period. Usually people will fast 16 hours and then eat during an 8 hour period. I did started my first official day of fasting on Thursday. I finished eating at 7:30pm and didn’t eat again until lunch on Friday, which was around 12pm. Most of my fasting was done while I was asleep which was perfect for me since I can’t see myself being awake and not eating for 16 hours, lol. Also, since I don’t always eat breakfast, skipping it wasn’t a huge deal.

IF

I’m going to try this out for the next few weeks and see how it goes. Even though I’m fasting for those hours, that doesn’t mean I can eat whatever the hell I want. I still need to pay attention to my macros and focus on hitting my protein numbers.

Speaking of protein, one of the blogs I follow, Hungry Runner Girl, posted about a chicken burrito bowl she found at Costco that has 30g of protein! I found it last night while running my errands and I can’t wait to try it. The package comes with three bowls and I’m really hoping they’re delicious because that will knock out more than a quarter of my protein macros for the day.

img_5846

Last night I stopped eating around 9pm and walked a couple of miles before work this morning. I will tell you this, taking pre-workout on an empty stomach gets me suuuuper pumped. Pretty sure my dog thought I was crazy as I was dancing and singing while doing my walk.

See that head tilt? Lol 🙂

 

roco2

Anyway, I’m done for now.

Happy Saturday!

 

Leave a Reply

