Ugh!


^^^seriously, lol

So apparently I don’t have as much self-control as I thought. I’ve been doing IF about 4 days a week but am finding myself eating too many non-healthy things during my eating window. If I’m going to do that, IF is kind of pointless. Yes, I’m fasting, but if I’m still going to go over my macros (by a lot), then I’m just sabotaging myself. 

I wasn’t even going to blog about this because I consider it a failure but I need to be honest with myself. My spirits and self-esteem have been very low lately and it’s mainly because of my recent weight gain. I’m afraid to see where I’m at now considering the free-for-all I’ve been allowing the last week and a half. 

Next weigh-in for my dietbet is June 20th. It’s mandatory and while I clearly won’t make the goal for that time period, I’ll at least know the damage I’ve caused. All I can do between now and then is stop allowing myself to eat whatever I want, anytime I want. 

I mentioned before that I have a weakness for sweets. Both of my jobs always have some type of tempting snack on the counter in my office or in the break room. I don’t understand why it is so damn hard for me to pass these up. It’s as if my mind just can’t say no. 

Anyway, even though I won’t make my dietbet goal this month, I’m going to do what I can this next week to get things back on track. 

Everything hasn’t been all bad. I gave up soda for this month and that has been going well. My workouts lately have been mostly cardio. I’m unable to do any heavy lifting right now due to a nagging shoulder injury. So, I’m going to focus on cardio and lower body for now. I can still squat to my heart’s content. I can’t give up. 

Leave a Reply

