Heyyy


Hello!

Happy hump day!
So the month with my nephews flew by! They left yesterday morning with my parents and I miss them already. It was rough at times dealing with the two year old because you never knew if he was going to have a meltdown or not, but I loved having them around. I’m not sure if them coming during the summer will be a yearly thing but I wouldn’t complain if it was. The next time I see them, Damien will be well into the school year and Ray will hopefully be able to say some words. He tries to talk now, but usually I have no idea what he is saying.

Now that the boys are gone, I can get back into a regular gym routine. I didn’t go as much as I could have since I wanted to spend time with the boys in the evening. I don’t get off work until 8 during the week and they’d usually go to bed by 9, 9:30, so I wanted to spend as much time with them as I could. I did a lot of evening walks on the treadmill which was fine, but I miss the different machines the gym has to offer. Yesterday I ran for the first time in a couple weeks and it felt great. I used my new Brooks Adrenaline GTS 15 running shoes and thankfully they didn’t hurt my feet like the GTS 16s did. I hope when the 17s come out they address the narrowness issue that I felt at the top of my foot. 

The doctor’s appointment for my shoulder is next week. I’m hoping they’ll give me an MRI since the X-Ray I had a few weeks ago didn’t show anything. Something is wrong because I shouldn’t have this much pain for no reason. 

Anyway, can you believe it’s already August? Haha, new month, new goals right? I’d planned on doing another round of Whole30 this month but instead I’m going to transition to the Keto — short for Ketogenic — diet (low carb, high fat). I don’t like that it’s called a diet since it’s really more of a lifestyle change. I’ve been doing research online and listening to some podcasts (2 Keto Dudes) and I’m excited to try it. Several women in one of my Facebook fitness groups have done very well . I’m at the point where I just want to be able to stick to something long-term. Low carb will be extremely difficult the first couple weeks but I’m prepared for that. My sister-in-law started this week and she’s been keeping me up to date on her symptoms. Best thing for me about this way of eating is I can still eat cheese! My tentative start date is next Monday, 8/8. 

Have a great day! 😀

Leave a Reply

