First month on Keto

Good Morning!

I’ve been doing Keto for a little over a month and so far I am down 9.8lbs. While I’ve been doing fine with the food, I have been getting a little tired of red meat. I’m going to try to add more fish and chicken over the next couple weeks just so I don’t lose my mind. I miss pasta sometimes but I’ve been able to have spaghetti squash as a substitute. It isn’t the same but when it’s mixed with a delicious homemade Alfredo sauce, it’s not bad at all. I found Alfredo recipe on reddit and I liked it so much, I made it again the following week. So delicious.

I’ve started taking a multivitamin as well as a magnesium/calcium supplement. Vitamins have never been part of my daily routine so my  goal is just to remember to take them each day. They’re huge horse pills too so yeah, fun times. I still need to get one more supplement this week since my potassium levels are low. My muscles have been cramping so I need to up my potassium.

I haven’t noticed a change in my body personally but people around me have noticed a change and that is very encouraging. The other day my dad told me he was proud of me for sticking with this. Normally when he buys ice cream or makes chocolate chip cookies, I’m all over those. But, I haven’t cheated one time. The low-carb treats I’ve made have helped too.

As far as workouts go, I’ve been doing mostly cardio. I’d planned on starting a Kettle Bell program but I still need to read the book that has the program in it. The book was recommended in one of the Keto Facebook groups I am in and I hope to start reading it by the end of the week.

Side Note

This has nothing to do with Keto but I just wanted to say how excited I am that football is back! My team (49ers) probably won’t do too well this season and that’s ok. I’m excited to watch the games each week as well as keep up on my fantasy teams. Each year I say I’m not going to play and each year I don’t say no. Fantasy is fun but since I have multiple teams, it kind of ruins the fun part. That being said, I’m determined to win at least one of these leagues.

I’ll try to post an update on my latest reads later this week.

Have a great Monday! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

