Review: You: a novel by Caroline Kepnes

you

Guys, this book was innnnntense! When I first read the synopsis I wasn’t sure I’d be into it because it was basically about this guy stalking someone, but once I started I was hooked. I’m pretty sure the reason I was sucked in so fast was due to the fact that the narrator for the audiobook had the creep factor perfected. Santino Fontana, you did a great job of creeping me the hell out.

The story is about a man who becomes obsessed with a woman when she comes into his bookstore. He then rationalizes every step of his stalking madness, it’s crazy. I told my friend Keren to check out the book and it’s been hard to hold back my thoughts because I want to discuss it! She isn’t finished with the book yet so I have to keep my mouth shut.

After I finished the book, I wasn’t sure how to feel. I don’t want to give anything away, but the stuff this guy did was not normal. However, the way he talked about it so casually, made what he was doing almost seem ok. Keyword there is almost. As soon as I can get a copy of the sequel, Hidden Bodies, I’m shutting myself off from the world and reading to my heart’s content.

Leave a Reply

