Mid-month check in


It’s crazy how November is already half over. Thanksgiving is next week but and a Christmas music has already started. I personally refuse to listen to Christmas music before Thanksgiving, just can’t do it.

Anyway, it’s been an interesting month so far. I was in Monterey over the weekend for the Big Sur Half Marathon and I really enjoyed it. The end of the race didn’t go well but the views along the course were beautiful. I may do it again next year just, I’m not sure yet.

I was doing well with my interval runs until about mile 7, that’s when my calves started cramping. Each time I started running, I’d feel a cramp start. Because of the cramps, I had to walk the remainder of the race. I barely made the time cut off but I made it! The medal was nice, different from my other race medals.


I think I’m done with races for the year but I MIGHT do a Turkey Trot on Thanksgiving Day. There are a couple local ones so I wouldn’t have to go very far.

I’m down almost 17lbs and am hoping to make it to 20lbs soon so I can reward myself. I told myself once I reached 20lbs, I would buy myself a Pandora charm bracelet and each goal I reach after that will be a new charm. So, 3lbs to go! I’ve been mostly doing the treadmill at home but recently started going back to the gym to switch up the cardio. I’m planning on doing kettle bell workouts soon once my kettle bells arrive. I love working out with them because they can give you a full body workout and you just need one kettle bell.

 

As far a reading goes, I’ve surpassed my original goal of 60 books. I’m trying to see if I can finish 100 before the end of the year. I’m at 78 right now. I’m finishing up 3 books right now so I might make it, maybe.

 

 

Even though Thanksgiving isn’t even here yet, I’m already looking forward to December. My brother and his family will be here to visit for the  holidays and I can’t wait to see my nephews again. The oldest one has been reading up a storm and I want to buy him every book I see that might interest him, but he already had a ton of unread books so that will have to wait. He called me this afternoon to tell me he finished one of the books I bought him a couple of months ago and it made me smile. He was so excited! He even made a bookmark for himself so he won’t forget what page he is on. That is one of the reason I love working at the library, seeing the joy on patrons’ faces when they find a book they really want to read.

Anyway, the library is closing soon and I need to make my rounds so I will be back another day.

Happy Wednesday!

 

 

Leave a Reply

