Happy New Year 


Happy 2017!

I went back to work yesterday after being off for 8 days and my goodness it was rough waking up. 

My nephews and sister-in-law were with us for the holidays and it was a lot of fun hanging out with them. They’re both growing fast and while I love capturing them in pictures and photos, I need to remember to enjoy the moments. Not everything has to be photographed. The boys were a handful and kept me on my toes. 

The end of the year wasn’t too busy for me but it did allow me to reflect on the past year. I didn’t reach all my goals but that won’t stop me from setting more in 2017. 

Goals for 2017
* Weight loss — yes this is a goal for me every year but I feel this will be the year I make significant progress. The Ketogenic way of eating has been a life changer for me and I’m excited to see what I can do in a full year. 

* Work towards saving for a down payment for a condo. This will probably take longer than a year but I plan on saving diligently this year. I’ll have to stop my impulse buying (It’s a pretty big habit of mine)

* Clean closet — this is a huge task since I have a ton of crap in my closet, not just clothes. Whenever I try and work on cleaning it, I get overwhelmed and quit. If I break it up into small tasks it might be a more manageable project. 

As far as reading goes, I didn’t reach 100 books but I was pretty close, ended up finishing 95 books. My 2017 goal is 75 books so we shall see how that goes. 

I started re-reading the Harry Potter series and plan on watching the movies too. I received the 8-disc set for Christmas so I can watch anytime I want. 

Anyway, it’s time for lunch and I’m starving. Enjoy your Wednesday!

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year 

  1. Just Tri It Once January 4, 2017 / 11:49 am

    If you are looking for some inspiration for cleaning your closet out in a really meaningful way, read “the art of tidying up– it helped me organize my whole LIFE and helped me do it in a way that seriously enhanced my way of living!

    Like

    • Erika January 4, 2017 / 12:08 pm

      Lol, I actually have read that book. I should go back and look through it. Thanks for reminding me about it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

