Struggling but still trying

Hellooo!

It’s pretty late right now but I’m awake and not quite ready to go to sleep so I figured I’d come write up a blog post. It’s been a while but I’m still here! I’ve been really struggling with my Keto diet big time since the Winter holidays. I am pretty good at staying away from bread and stuff but man, that sugar demon keeps taking over! Even though it’s been hard to stick with my macros lately, I know I can do this. Instead of focusing on my large goal, I’m going to set mini daily goals so I can at least feel I’m working towards something. I’ve been losing and gaining the same 5lbs for the last two months.

Anyway, today was National Pet Day and I showed Roco my appreciation by taking him to the vet to get a shot. Lol, it was necessary but I hate how nervous he gets at the vet. All went well and we were out of there in an hour. 

roco041117

Exercise-wise I’m still working out but no longer doing the Strong Curves program. I made it to week 9 and then decided to switch to this workout . I was enjoying the Strong Curves program but schedule wise, it just wasn’t working for me. I get off work most days during the week at 8pm and by the time I get to the gym it is 8:30 and then I still have to change clothes. In addition to that, I hate having to wait for certain machines so instead of doing that I can do my KB workout at home. I’m in the process of trying to get back to just one job so maybe once that happens, I’ll be able to go to the gym before work versus going after work. I’ve only been doing the KB program for about a week and while I have yet to do 500 swings during one workout, I can feel myself getting stronger. I’m currently using an 18lb KB but may switch to my 26lb KB towards once I hit 5,000 swings, or somewhere around that number.

I finished C25K back in March and have started on C210K. I could have started at week 9 since I just finished C25K but I’m starting from the beginning just because I want to easy runs to look forward to. Lazy, I know. I signed up for the Big Sur Half Marathon again so after C210K, I may try and do the half marathon version. I have never fully trained properly for a half marathon and I’d like to. It comes down to me setting a schedule and sticking to it. I would also have to plan some outside runs because I can only do so many miles on my treadmill.

Anyway, I’m off to bed now. Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

